• Tejun Heo's avatar
    block: convert to pos and nr_sectors accessors · 83096ebf
    Tejun Heo authored
    With recent cleanups, there is no place where low level driver
    directly manipulates request fields.  This means that the 'hard'
    request fields always equal the !hard fields.  Convert all
    rq->sectors, nr_sectors and current_nr_sectors references to
    accessors.
    
    While at it, drop superflous blk_rq_pos() < 0 test in swim.c.
    
    [ Impact: use pos and nr_sectors accessors ]
    Signed-off-by: default avatarTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
    Acked-by: default avatarGeert Uytterhoeven <Geert.Uytterhoeven@sonycom.com>
    Tested-by: default avatarGrant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
    Acked-by: default avatarGrant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
    Tested-by: default avatarAdrian McMenamin <adrian@mcmen.demon.co.uk>
    Acked-by: default avatarAdrian McMenamin <adrian@mcmen.demon.co.uk>
    Acked-by: default avatarMike Miller <mike.miller@hp.com>
    Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
    Cc: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <bzolnier@gmail.com>
    Cc: Borislav Petkov <petkovbb@googlemail.com>
    Cc: Sergei Shtylyov <sshtylyov@ru.mvista.com>
    Cc: Eric Moore <Eric.Moore@lsi.com>
    Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
    Cc: FUJITA Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp>
    Cc: Pete Zaitcev <zaitcev@redhat.com>
    Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
    Cc: Paul Clements <paul.clements@steeleye.com>
    Cc: Tim Waugh <tim@cyberelk.net>
    Cc: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com>
    Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@xensource.com>
    Cc: Alex Dubov <oakad@yahoo.com>
    Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
    Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Dario Ballabio <ballabio_dario@emc.com>
    Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
    Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
    Cc: unsik Kim <donari75@gmail.com>
    Cc: Laurent Vivier <Laurent@lvivier.info>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarJens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
    83096ebf
blk-merge.c 10.2 KB