1. 03 Apr, 2014 1 commit
    • Kristian Høgsberg's avatar
      Xwayland DDX · 6e539d88
      Kristian Høgsberg authored
      Started out as an Xorg module to be used from Xorg drivers to let
      Xorg run under a wayland server.  The idea was to be able to reuse the
      2D acceleration from the Xorg driver.  Now with glamor being credible,
      a better plan is to just make Xwayland its own DDX, similar to Xwin
      and Xquartz.  This is a much better fit, as much of the code in the
      original approach had to hack around Xorg doing Xorg things like take
      over the VT, probe input devices and read config files.  Another big win
      is that Xwayland dosn't need to be setuid root.
      
      The Xwayland support for DRI3, Glamor and render nodes was done by
      Axel Davy <axel.davy@ens.fr>, who also did a lot of work on the rebase
      to the Xwayland DDX.
      
      Contributions from:
      
        Christopher James Halse Rogers <christopher.halse.rogers@canonical.com>
        Corentin Chary <corentin.chary@gmail.com>
        Daniel Stone <daniel@fooishbar.org>
        Kristian Høgsberg <krh@bitplanet.net>
        Robert Bragg <robert@linux.intel.com>
        Scott Moreau <oreaus@gmail.com>
        Tiago Vignatti <tiago.vignatti@intel.com>
        Giovanni Campagna <gcampagn@redhat.com>
        Jonas Ådahl <jadahl@gmail.com>
        Ray Strode <rstrode@redhat.com>
        Trevor McCort <tjmccort@gmail.com>
        Rui Matos <tiagomatos@gmail.com>
        Axel Davy <axel.davy@ens.fr>
        Jasper St. Pierre <jstpierre@mecheye.net>
      Signed-off-by: Kristian H. Kristensen's avatarKristian Høgsberg <krh@bitplanet.net>
      Reviewed-by: Axel Davy's avatarAxel Davy <axel.davy@ens.fr>
      6e539d88