1. 12 Oct, 2018 1 commit
  2. 13 Sep, 2018 2 commits
    • Janusz Krzysztofik's avatar
      gpiolib: Pass array info to get/set array functions · 77588c14
      Janusz Krzysztofik authored
      In order to make use of array info obtained from gpiod_get_array() and
      speed up processing of arrays matching single GPIO chip layout, that
      information must be passed to get/set array functions.  Extend the
      functions' API with that additional parameter and update all users.
      Pass NULL if a user builds an array itself from single GPIOs.
      
      Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
      Cc: Miguel Ojeda Sandonis <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Sebastien Bourdelin <sebastien.bourdelin@savoirfairelinux.com>
      Cc: Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
      Cc: Peter Korsgaard <peter.korsgaard@barco.com>
      Cc: Peter Rosin <peda@axentia.se>
      Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
      Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Rojhalat Ibrahim <imr@rtschenk.de>
      Cc: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
      Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
      Cc: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
      Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
      Cc: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
      Cc: Michael Hennerich <Michael.Hennerich@analog.com>
      Cc: Jonathan Cameron <jic23@kernel.org>
      Cc: Hartmut Knaack <knaack.h@gmx.de>
      Cc: Peter Meerwald-Stadler <pmeerw@pmeerw.net>
      Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.com>
      Cc: Yegor Yefremov <yegorslists@googlemail.com>
      Cc: Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
      Signed-off-by: Janusz Krzysztofik's avatarJanusz Krzysztofik <jmkrzyszt@gmail.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarUlf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
      Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij's avatarLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
      77588c14
    • Janusz Krzysztofik's avatar
      gpiolib: Pass bitmaps, not integer arrays, to get/set array · b9762beb
      Janusz Krzysztofik authored
      Most users of get/set array functions iterate consecutive bits of data,
      usually a single integer, while processing array of results obtained
      from, or building an array of values to be passed to those functions.
      Save time wasted on those iterations by changing the functions' API to
      accept bitmaps.
      
      All current users are updated as well.
      
      More benefits from the change are expected as soon as planned support
      for accepting/passing those bitmaps directly from/to respective GPIO
      chip callbacks if applicable is implemented.
      
      Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
      Cc: Miguel Ojeda Sandonis <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
      Cc: Sebastien Bourdelin <sebastien.bourdelin@savoirfairelinux.com>
      Cc: Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
      Cc: Peter Korsgaard <peter.korsgaard@barco.com>
      Cc: Peter Rosin <peda@axentia.se>
      Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
      Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Rojhalat Ibrahim <imr@rtschenk.de>
      Cc: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
      Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
      Cc: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
      Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
      Cc: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
      Cc: Michael Hennerich <Michael.Hennerich@analog.com>
      Cc: Jonathan Cameron <jic23@kernel.org>
      Cc: Hartmut Knaack <knaack.h@gmx.de>
      Cc: Peter Meerwald-Stadler <pmeerw@pmeerw.net>
      Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.com>
      Cc: Yegor Yefremov <yegorslists@googlemail.com>
      Cc: Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
      Signed-off-by: Janusz Krzysztofik's avatarJanusz Krzysztofik <jmkrzyszt@gmail.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarUlf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarGeert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
      Tested-by: default avatarGeert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
      Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij's avatarLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
      b9762beb
  3. 02 Aug, 2018 1 commit
  4. 23 Apr, 2018 1 commit
  5. 09 Jan, 2018 2 commits
  6. 29 Aug, 2017 1 commit
  7. 28 Aug, 2017 2 commits
  8. 17 Jul, 2017 2 commits
  9. 09 Jun, 2017 1 commit
    • Arnd Bergmann's avatar
      mux: adg792a: always require I2C support · aca4e68a
      Arnd Bergmann authored
      COMPILE_TEST makes no sense when I2C is disabled, as the driver cannot compile
      in that configuration:
      
      drivers/mux/mux-adg792a.c: In function 'adg792a_write_cmd':
      drivers/mux/mux-adg792a.c:34:9: error: implicit declaration of function 'i2c_smbus_write_byte_data'; did you mean 'i2c_set_clientdata'? [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration]
      drivers/mux/mux-adg792a.o: In function `adg792a_driver_init':
      mux-adg792a.c:(.init.text+0x14): undefined reference to `i2c_register_driver'
      drivers/mux/mux-adg792a.o: In function `adg792a_probe':
      mux-adg792a.c:(.text.adg792a_probe+0x94): undefined reference to `i2c_smbus_write_byte_data'
      drivers/mux/mux-adg792a.o: In function `adg792a_set':
      mux-adg792a.c:(.text.adg792a_set+0x80): undefined reference to `i2c_smbus_write_byte_data'
      
      Fixes: afda08c4 ("mux: adg792a: add mux controller driver for ADG792A/G")
      Signed-off-by: default avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarPeter Rosin <peda@axentia.se>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      aca4e68a
  10. 03 Jun, 2017 4 commits