Commit eb982001 authored by Eduardo Valentin's avatar Eduardo Valentin Committed by Zhang Rui

thermal: introduce TI SoC thermal driver

This patch moves the ti-soc-thermal driver out of
the staging tree to the thermal tree.

Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Cc: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Cc: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
Cc: J Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>
Cc: Radhesh Fadnis <radhesh.fadnis@ti.com>
Cc: Cyril Roelandt <tipecaml@gmail.com>
Cc: devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devel@driverdev.osuosl.org
Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: default avatarEduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarZhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
parent c240a539
......@@ -118,8 +118,6 @@ source "drivers/staging/gdm72xx/Kconfig"
source "drivers/staging/csr/Kconfig"
source "drivers/staging/ti-soc-thermal/Kconfig"
source "drivers/staging/silicom/Kconfig"
source "drivers/staging/ced1401/Kconfig"
......
......@@ -52,7 +52,6 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_ANDROID) += android/
obj-$(CONFIG_USB_WPAN_HCD) += ozwpan/
obj-$(CONFIG_WIMAX_GDM72XX) += gdm72xx/
obj-$(CONFIG_CSR_WIFI) += csr/
obj-$(CONFIG_TI_SOC_THERMAL) += ti-soc-thermal/
obj-$(CONFIG_NET_VENDOR_SILICOM) += silicom/
obj-$(CONFIG_CED1401) += ced1401/
obj-$(CONFIG_DRM_IMX) += imx-drm/
......
......@@ -169,4 +169,7 @@ config INTEL_POWERCLAMP
enforce idle time which results in more package C-state residency. The
user interface is exposed via generic thermal framework.
menu "Texas Instruments thermal drivers"
source "drivers/thermal/ti-soc-thermal/Kconfig"
endmenu
endif
......@@ -23,4 +23,4 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_DB8500_THERMAL) += db8500_thermal.o
obj-$(CONFIG_ARMADA_THERMAL) += armada_thermal.o
obj-$(CONFIG_DB8500_CPUFREQ_COOLING) += db8500_cpufreq_cooling.o
obj-$(CONFIG_INTEL_POWERCLAMP) += intel_powerclamp.o
obj-$(CONFIG_TI_SOC_THERMAL) += ti-soc-thermal/
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment