1. 16 Sep, 2015 1 commit
    • Thomas Gleixner's avatar
      genirq: Remove irq argument from irq flow handlers · bd0b9ac4
      Thomas Gleixner authored
      Most interrupt flow handlers do not use the irq argument. Those few
      which use it can retrieve the irq number from the irq descriptor.
      
      Remove the argument.
      
      Search and replace was done with coccinelle and some extra helper
      scripts around it. Thanks to Julia for her help!
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr>
      Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
      bd0b9ac4
  2. 28 Jul, 2015 1 commit
    • Rob Herring's avatar
      ARM: kill off set_irq_flags usage · e8d36d5d
      Rob Herring authored
      set_irq_flags is ARM specific with custom flags which have genirq
      equivalents. Convert drivers to use the genirq interfaces directly, so we
      can kill off set_irq_flags. The translation of flags is as follows:
      
      IRQF_VALID -> !IRQ_NOREQUEST
      IRQF_PROBE -> !IRQ_NOPROBE
      IRQF_NOAUTOEN -> IRQ_NOAUTOEN
      
      For IRQs managed by an irqdomain, the irqdomain core code handles clearing
      and setting IRQ_NOREQUEST already, so there is no need to do this in
      .map() functions and we can simply remove the set_irq_flags calls. Some
      users also modify IRQ_NOPROBE and this has been maintained although it
      is not clear that is really needed. There appears to be a great deal of
      blind copy and paste of this code.
      Signed-off-by: Rob Herring's avatarRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
      Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com>
      Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
      Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
      Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
      Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarHans Ulli Kroll <ulli.kroll@googlemail.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarShawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
      Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
      Cc: Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarKrzysztof Halasa <khalasa@piap.pl>
      Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
      Cc: Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>
      Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
      Cc: Daniel Mack <daniel@zonque.org>
      Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>
      Cc: Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>
      Cc: Simtec Linux Team <linux@simtec.co.uk>
      Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>
      Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarWan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com>
      Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
      Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
      Tested-by: default avatarKevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarOlof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
      e8d36d5d
  3. 13 Jul, 2015 1 commit
    • Thomas Gleixner's avatar
      ARM/pxa: Prepare *_irq_handler for irq argument removal · 6947d04a
      Thomas Gleixner authored
      The irq argument of most interrupt flow handlers is unused or merily
      used instead of a local variable. The handlers which need the irq
      argument can retrieve the irq number from the irq descriptor.
      
      Search and update was done with coccinelle and the invaluable help of
      Julia Lawall.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr>
      Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Russell King <linux+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
      6947d04a
  4. 12 Dec, 2013 1 commit
  5. 16 Oct, 2013 1 commit
  6. 29 Aug, 2013 1 commit
  7. 23 Jul, 2013 1 commit
    • Arnd Bergmann's avatar
      ARM: pxa: propagate errors from regulator_enable() to pxamci · a829abf8
      Arnd Bergmann authored
      The em_x270_mci_setpower() and em_x270_usb_hub_init() functions
      call regulator_enable(), which may return an error that must
      be checked.
      
      This changes the em_x270_usb_hub_init() function to bail out
      if it fails, and changes the pxamci_platform_data->setpower
      callback so that the a failed em_x270_mci_setpower call
      can be propagated by the pxamci driver into the mmc core.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Mike Rapoport <mike@compulab.co.il>
      Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
      Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
      Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarChris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
      [olof: fixed order of regulator_enable() and test in em_x270_usb_hub_init]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarOlof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
      a829abf8
  8. 22 Nov, 2012 1 commit
  9. 14 Sep, 2012 1 commit
  10. 27 Apr, 2012 1 commit
  11. 14 Nov, 2011 1 commit
  12. 03 Nov, 2011 1 commit
  13. 08 Aug, 2011 1 commit
  14. 29 Mar, 2011 2 commits
  15. 21 Mar, 2011 1 commit
  16. 16 Mar, 2011 1 commit
  17. 13 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  18. 22 Oct, 2010 1 commit
  19. 11 May, 2010 1 commit
  20. 01 Mar, 2010 2 commits
  21. 01 Dec, 2009 1 commit
  22. 10 Sep, 2009 2 commits
  23. 16 Jun, 2009 1 commit
  24. 05 Jun, 2009 1 commit
  25. 19 Apr, 2009 1 commit
  26. 30 Mar, 2009 2 commits
  27. 09 Mar, 2009 1 commit
    • Eric Miao's avatar
      [ARM] pxa: introduce pxa{25x,27x,300,320,930}.h for board usage · 51c62982
      Eric Miao authored
      Considering the header mess ATM, it is not always possible to include
      the correct header files within board code. Let's keep this simple:
      
        <mach/pxa25x.h>  - for pxa25x based platforms
        <mach/pxa27x.h>  - for pxa27x based platforms
        <mach/pxa300.h>  - for pxa300 based platforms
        <mach/pxa320.h>  - for pxa320 based platforms
        <mach/pxa930.h>  - for pxa930 based platforms
      
      NOTE:
      
      1. one header one board file, they are not compatible (i.e. they have
         conflicting definitions which won't compile if included together).
      
      2. Unless strictly necessary, the following header files are considered
         to be SoC files use _only_, and is not recommended to be included in
         board code:
      
          <mach/hardware.h>
          <mach/pxa-regs.h>
          <mach/pxa2xx-regs.h>
          <mach/pxa3xx-regs.h>
          <mach/mfp.h>
          <mach/mfp-pxa2xx.h>
          <mach/mfp-pxa25x.h>
          <mach/mfp-pxa27x.h>
          <mach/mfp-pxa3xx.h>
          <mach/mfp-pxa300.h>
          <mach/mfp-pxa320.h>
          <mach/mfp-pxa930.h>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarEric Miao <eric.miao@marvell.com>
      51c62982
  28. 17 Dec, 2008 1 commit
  29. 02 Dec, 2008 1 commit
  30. 26 Nov, 2008 1 commit
  31. 09 Oct, 2008 1 commit
  32. 07 Oct, 2008 1 commit
  33. 07 Aug, 2008 1 commit
  34. 03 Aug, 2008 1 commit
  35. 09 Jul, 2008 2 commits