1. 16 Sep, 2015 1 commit
    • Thomas Gleixner's avatar
      genirq: Remove irq argument from irq flow handlers · bd0b9ac4
      Thomas Gleixner authored
      Most interrupt flow handlers do not use the irq argument. Those few
      which use it can retrieve the irq number from the irq descriptor.
      
      Remove the argument.
      
      Search and replace was done with coccinelle and some extra helper
      scripts around it. Thanks to Julia for her help!
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr>
      Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
      bd0b9ac4
  2. 28 Jul, 2015 1 commit
    • Rob Herring's avatar
      ARM: kill off set_irq_flags usage · e8d36d5d
      Rob Herring authored
      set_irq_flags is ARM specific with custom flags which have genirq
      equivalents. Convert drivers to use the genirq interfaces directly, so we
      can kill off set_irq_flags. The translation of flags is as follows:
      
      IRQF_VALID -> !IRQ_NOREQUEST
      IRQF_PROBE -> !IRQ_NOPROBE
      IRQF_NOAUTOEN -> IRQ_NOAUTOEN
      
      For IRQs managed by an irqdomain, the irqdomain core code handles clearing
      and setting IRQ_NOREQUEST already, so there is no need to do this in
      .map() functions and we can simply remove the set_irq_flags calls. Some
      users also modify IRQ_NOPROBE and this has been maintained although it
      is not clear that is really needed. There appears to be a great deal of
      blind copy and paste of this code.
      Signed-off-by: Rob Herring's avatarRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
      Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com>
      Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
      Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
      Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
      Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarHans Ulli Kroll <ulli.kroll@googlemail.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarShawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
      Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
      Cc: Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarKrzysztof Halasa <khalasa@piap.pl>
      Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
      Cc: Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>
      Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
      Cc: Daniel Mack <daniel@zonque.org>
      Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>
      Cc: Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>
      Cc: Simtec Linux Team <linux@simtec.co.uk>
      Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>
      Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarWan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com>
      Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
      Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
      Tested-by: default avatarKevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarOlof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
      e8d36d5d
  3. 13 Jul, 2015 1 commit
    • Thomas Gleixner's avatar
      ARM/pxa: Prepare balloon3_irq_handler for irq argument removal · 9ec97561
      Thomas Gleixner authored
      The irq argument of most interrupt flow handlers is unused or merily
      used instead of a local variable. The handlers which need the irq
      argument can retrieve the irq number from the irq descriptor.
      
      While at it fix the pointless lookup of irq_data with the proper
      methods to retrieve the same information from the irq descriptor.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Russell King <linux+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
      9ec97561
  4. 08 Aug, 2014 1 commit
  5. 21 Mar, 2014 1 commit
    • Arnd Bergmann's avatar
      ARM: pxa: remove broken balloon3_gpio_vbus reference · 419606ec
      Arnd Bergmann authored
      balloon3_udc_init() tries to register a balloon3_gpio_vbus
      device, but this has never been defined in the mainline
      kernel. To avoid the obvious build failure when this function
      is enabled, remove the bogus reference here.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>
      Cc: Daniel Mack <zonque@gmail.com>
      419606ec
  6. 24 Dec, 2012 1 commit
  7. 14 Sep, 2012 1 commit
  8. 14 May, 2012 2 commits
  9. 05 Jan, 2012 1 commit
  10. 28 Dec, 2011 1 commit
  11. 14 Nov, 2011 1 commit
  12. 10 Nov, 2011 1 commit
  13. 08 Oct, 2011 1 commit
  14. 21 Aug, 2011 1 commit
  15. 12 Jul, 2011 1 commit
  16. 24 Apr, 2011 1 commit
  17. 29 Mar, 2011 2 commits
  18. 21 Mar, 2011 1 commit
  19. 16 Mar, 2011 1 commit
  20. 17 Feb, 2011 1 commit
  21. 13 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  22. 20 Dec, 2010 2 commits
  23. 16 Dec, 2010 1 commit
  24. 20 Oct, 2010 1 commit
    • Nicolas Pitre's avatar
      arm: remove machine_desc.io_pg_offst and .phys_io · 6451d778
      Nicolas Pitre authored
      Since we're now using addruart to establish the debug mapping, we can
      remove the io_pg_offst and phys_io members of struct machine_desc.
      
      The various declarations were removed using the following script:
      
        grep -rl MACHINE_START arch/arm | xargs \
        sed -i '/MACHINE_START/,/MACHINE_END/ { /\.\(phys_io\|io_pg_offst\)/d }'
      
      [ Initial patch was from Jeremy Kerr, example script from Russell King ]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarNicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
      Acked-by: Eric Miao <eric.miao at canonical.com>
      6451d778
  25. 09 Oct, 2010 1 commit
  26. 08 Oct, 2010 1 commit
  27. 05 Aug, 2010 6 commits
  28. 01 Mar, 2010 2 commits
  29. 01 Dec, 2009 1 commit
  30. 10 Sep, 2009 1 commit