1. 16 Sep, 2015 1 commit
    • Thomas Gleixner's avatar
      genirq: Remove irq argument from irq flow handlers · bd0b9ac4
      Thomas Gleixner authored
      Most interrupt flow handlers do not use the irq argument. Those few
      which use it can retrieve the irq number from the irq descriptor.
      
      Remove the argument.
      
      Search and replace was done with coccinelle and some extra helper
      scripts around it. Thanks to Julia for her help!
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr>
      Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
      bd0b9ac4
  2. 28 Jul, 2015 1 commit
    • Rob Herring's avatar
      ARM: kill off set_irq_flags usage · e8d36d5d
      Rob Herring authored
      set_irq_flags is ARM specific with custom flags which have genirq
      equivalents. Convert drivers to use the genirq interfaces directly, so we
      can kill off set_irq_flags. The translation of flags is as follows:
      
      IRQF_VALID -> !IRQ_NOREQUEST
      IRQF_PROBE -> !IRQ_NOPROBE
      IRQF_NOAUTOEN -> IRQ_NOAUTOEN
      
      For IRQs managed by an irqdomain, the irqdomain core code handles clearing
      and setting IRQ_NOREQUEST already, so there is no need to do this in
      .map() functions and we can simply remove the set_irq_flags calls. Some
      users also modify IRQ_NOPROBE and this has been maintained although it
      is not clear that is really needed. There appears to be a great deal of
      blind copy and paste of this code.
      Signed-off-by: Rob Herring's avatarRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
      Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com>
      Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
      Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
      Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
      Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarHans Ulli Kroll <ulli.kroll@googlemail.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarShawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
      Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
      Cc: Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarKrzysztof Halasa <khalasa@piap.pl>
      Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
      Cc: Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>
      Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
      Cc: Daniel Mack <daniel@zonque.org>
      Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>
      Cc: Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>
      Cc: Simtec Linux Team <linux@simtec.co.uk>
      Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>
      Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarWan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com>
      Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
      Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
      Tested-by: default avatarKevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarOlof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
      e8d36d5d
  3. 13 Jul, 2015 1 commit
    • Thomas Gleixner's avatar
      ARM/LPC32xx: Use irq_set_handler_locked() · 8c06e117
      Thomas Gleixner authored
      Use irq_set_handler_locked() as it avoids a redundant lookup of the
      irq descriptor.
      
      Search and replacement was done with coccinelle.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Julia Lawall <julia.lawall@lip6.fr>
      Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
      8c06e117
  4. 26 Jun, 2015 1 commit
  5. 07 Nov, 2012 3 commits
    • Roland Stigge's avatar
      ARM: LPC32xx: Cleanup irq.c · 91deef80
      Roland Stigge authored
      This patch removes the IRQ mask initialization which is already done some lines
      above.
      
      This was actually a bug: The init was supposed to set the bits for the
      (chained) SUB IRQs. But this is already fixed by the previous patch, doing this
      implicitely via irq_set_chained_handler().
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRoland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>
      91deef80
    • Roland Stigge's avatar
      ARM: LPC32xx: Relocate calls to irq_set_chained_handler() · e40ec953
      Roland Stigge authored
      This patch fixes the issue of an access to a yet uninitialized data structure
      at the point where irq_set_chained_handler() was called by moving the
      respective calls to the end of lpc32xx_init_irq().
      
      The call path was:
      
      irq_set_chained_handler()
      -> __irq_set_handler()
      -> irq_startup()
      -> irq_enable()
      -> desc->irq_data.chip->irq_unmask()
      
      at which point lpc32xx_unmask_irq() effectively read desc->irq_data.hwirq which
      was only later initialized.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRoland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>
      e40ec953
    • Roland Stigge's avatar
      ARM: LPC32xx: Remove superfluous irq_alloc_descs() · 2998b1d3
      Roland Stigge authored
      This patch removes the call to irq_alloc_descs() which always returns an error
      since the descriptors are always preallocated already.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRoland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>
      2998b1d3
  6. 06 Sep, 2012 1 commit
  7. 22 Apr, 2012 1 commit
  8. 13 Mar, 2012 1 commit
  9. 27 Feb, 2012 3 commits
  10. 29 Mar, 2011 2 commits
  11. 13 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  12. 27 Jul, 2010 1 commit