1. 16 Sep, 2015 1 commit
    • Thomas Gleixner's avatar
      genirq: Remove irq argument from irq flow handlers · bd0b9ac4
      Thomas Gleixner authored
      Most interrupt flow handlers do not use the irq argument. Those few
      which use it can retrieve the irq number from the irq descriptor.
      
      Remove the argument.
      
      Search and replace was done with coccinelle and some extra helper
      scripts around it. Thanks to Julia for her help!
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr>
      Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
      bd0b9ac4
  2. 13 May, 2012 1 commit
  3. 26 Jan, 2012 1 commit
  4. 08 Oct, 2011 1 commit
  5. 22 Jul, 2011 1 commit
    • Ralf Baechle's avatar
      PCI: Make the struct pci_dev * argument of pci_fixup_irqs const. · d5341942
      Ralf Baechle authored
      Aside of the usual motivation for constification,  this function has a
      history of being abused a hook for interrupt and other fixups so I turned
      this function const ages ago in the MIPS code but it should be done
      treewide.
      
      Due to function pointer passing in varous places a few other functions
      had to be constified as well.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      To: Anton Vorontsov <avorontsov@mvista.com>
      To: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
      To: Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>
      Acked-by: default avatar"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      To: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com>
      To: Erik Gilling <konkers@android.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarGuan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>
      To: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
      To: Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>
      To: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
      To: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
      To: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
      To: Krzysztof Halasa <khc@pm.waw.pl>
      To: Lennert Buytenhek <kernel@wantstofly.org>
      To: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>
      To: Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
      To: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
      Acked-by: default avatarPaul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      To: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
      To: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      To: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
      Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
      Cc: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-sh@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: sparclinux@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: x86@kernel.org
      Signed-off-by: Jesse Barnes's avatarJesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
      d5341942
  6. 03 Jan, 2011 1 commit
    • Mike Rapoport's avatar
      ARM: it8152: add IT8152_LAST_IRQ definition to fix build error · 823a2df2
      Mike Rapoport authored
      The commit 6ac6b817 (ARM: pxa: encode
      IRQ number into .nr_irqs) removed definition of ITE_LAST_IRQ which
      caused the following build error:
      
      CC      arch/arm/common/it8152.o
      arch/arm/common/it8152.c: In function 'it8152_init_irq':
      arch/arm/common/it8152.c:86: error: 'IT8152_LAST_IRQ' undeclared (first use in this function)
      arch/arm/common/it8152.c:86: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once
      arch/arm/common/it8152.c:86: error: for each function it appears in.)
      make[2]: *** [arch/arm/common/it8152.o] Error 1
      
      Defining the IT8152_LAST_IRQ in the arch/arm/include/hardware/it8152.c
      fixes the build.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMike Rapoport <mike@compulab.co.il>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarEric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com>
      823a2df2
  7. 03 Nov, 2010 1 commit
  8. 01 Mar, 2010 1 commit
  9. 02 Aug, 2008 1 commit
  10. 03 Feb, 2008 1 commit
  11. 15 Oct, 2007 1 commit