1. 16 Sep, 2015 1 commit
    • Thomas Gleixner's avatar
      genirq: Remove irq argument from irq flow handlers · bd0b9ac4
      Thomas Gleixner authored
      Most interrupt flow handlers do not use the irq argument. Those few
      which use it can retrieve the irq number from the irq descriptor.
      
      Remove the argument.
      
      Search and replace was done with coccinelle and some extra helper
      scripts around it. Thanks to Julia for her help!
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr>
      Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
      bd0b9ac4
  2. 28 Jul, 2015 1 commit
    • Rob Herring's avatar
      ARM: kill off set_irq_flags usage · e8d36d5d
      Rob Herring authored
      set_irq_flags is ARM specific with custom flags which have genirq
      equivalents. Convert drivers to use the genirq interfaces directly, so we
      can kill off set_irq_flags. The translation of flags is as follows:
      
      IRQF_VALID -> !IRQ_NOREQUEST
      IRQF_PROBE -> !IRQ_NOPROBE
      IRQF_NOAUTOEN -> IRQ_NOAUTOEN
      
      For IRQs managed by an irqdomain, the irqdomain core code handles clearing
      and setting IRQ_NOREQUEST already, so there is no need to do this in
      .map() functions and we can simply remove the set_irq_flags calls. Some
      users also modify IRQ_NOPROBE and this has been maintained although it
      is not clear that is really needed. There appears to be a great deal of
      blind copy and paste of this code.
      Signed-off-by: Rob Herring's avatarRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
      Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com>
      Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
      Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
      Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
      Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarHans Ulli Kroll <ulli.kroll@googlemail.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarShawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
      Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
      Cc: Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarKrzysztof Halasa <khalasa@piap.pl>
      Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
      Cc: Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>
      Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
      Cc: Daniel Mack <daniel@zonque.org>
      Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>
      Cc: Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>
      Cc: Simtec Linux Team <linux@simtec.co.uk>
      Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>
      Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarWan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com>
      Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
      Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
      Tested-by: default avatarKevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarOlof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
      e8d36d5d
  3. 13 Jul, 2015 2 commits
  4. 18 Jun, 2015 1 commit
  5. 21 Nov, 2014 1 commit
  6. 20 Oct, 2014 1 commit
  7. 03 Jan, 2013 1 commit
    • Greg Kroah-Hartman's avatar
      ARM: drivers: remove __dev* attributes. · 351a102d
      Greg Kroah-Hartman authored
      CONFIG_HOTPLUG is going away as an option.  As a result, the __dev*
      markings need to be removed.
      
      This change removes the use of __devinit, __devexit_p, __devinitdata,
      and __devexit from these drivers.
      
      Based on patches originally written by Bill Pemberton, but redone by me
      in order to handle some of the coding style issues better, by hand.
      
      Cc: Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      351a102d
  8. 24 Mar, 2012 5 commits
  9. 09 Feb, 2012 9 commits
  10. 27 Sep, 2011 1 commit
  11. 04 Jul, 2011 1 commit
  12. 12 May, 2011 1 commit
  13. 29 Mar, 2011 3 commits
  14. 14 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  15. 13 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  16. 04 Oct, 2010 1 commit
  17. 30 Jul, 2010 1 commit
  18. 16 Jul, 2010 1 commit
  19. 27 May, 2010 1 commit
    • Marek Vašut's avatar
      ARM: 6146/1: sa1111: Prevent deadlock in resume path · 3defb247
      Marek Vašut authored
      This patch reorganises the sa1111_resume() function in a manner the spinlock
      happens after calling the sa1111_wake(). This fixes two bugs:
      
      1) This function called sa1111_wake() which tried to claim the same spinlock
         the sa1111_resume() already claimed. This would result in certain deadlock.
      
         Original idea for this part: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
      
      2) The function didn't unlock the spinlock in case the chip didn't report
         correct ID.
      
         Original idea for this part: Julia Lawall <julia@diku.dk>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMarek Vasut <marek.vasut@gmail.com>
      Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
      3defb247
  20. 01 Mar, 2010 1 commit
  21. 02 Oct, 2009 1 commit
  22. 14 Dec, 2008 1 commit
  23. 21 Oct, 2008 1 commit
  24. 17 Oct, 2008 1 commit
  25. 06 Sep, 2008 1 commit