1. 16 Sep, 2015 1 commit
    • Thomas Gleixner's avatar
      genirq: Remove irq argument from irq flow handlers · bd0b9ac4
      Thomas Gleixner authored
      Most interrupt flow handlers do not use the irq argument. Those few
      which use it can retrieve the irq number from the irq descriptor.
      
      Remove the argument.
      
      Search and replace was done with coccinelle and some extra helper
      scripts around it. Thanks to Julia for her help!
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr>
      Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
      bd0b9ac4
  2. 28 Jul, 2015 1 commit
    • Rob Herring's avatar
      ARM: kill off set_irq_flags usage · e8d36d5d
      Rob Herring authored
      set_irq_flags is ARM specific with custom flags which have genirq
      equivalents. Convert drivers to use the genirq interfaces directly, so we
      can kill off set_irq_flags. The translation of flags is as follows:
      
      IRQF_VALID -> !IRQ_NOREQUEST
      IRQF_PROBE -> !IRQ_NOPROBE
      IRQF_NOAUTOEN -> IRQ_NOAUTOEN
      
      For IRQs managed by an irqdomain, the irqdomain core code handles clearing
      and setting IRQ_NOREQUEST already, so there is no need to do this in
      .map() functions and we can simply remove the set_irq_flags calls. Some
      users also modify IRQ_NOPROBE and this has been maintained although it
      is not clear that is really needed. There appears to be a great deal of
      blind copy and paste of this code.
      Signed-off-by: Rob Herring's avatarRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
      Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com>
      Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
      Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
      Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
      Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarHans Ulli Kroll <ulli.kroll@googlemail.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarShawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
      Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
      Cc: Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarKrzysztof Halasa <khalasa@piap.pl>
      Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
      Cc: Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>
      Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
      Cc: Daniel Mack <daniel@zonque.org>
      Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>
      Cc: Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>
      Cc: Simtec Linux Team <linux@simtec.co.uk>
      Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>
      Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarWan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com>
      Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
      Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
      Tested-by: default avatarKevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarOlof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
      e8d36d5d
  3. 13 Jul, 2015 3 commits
  4. 29 Mar, 2011 3 commits
  5. 13 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  6. 22 Mar, 2010 2 commits
    • H Hartley Sweeten's avatar
      [ARM] locomo: fix unpaired spin_lock_irqsave · c8c3dcb9
      H Hartley Sweeten authored
      The function locomo_m62332_senddata sends a three byte i2c message to
      a M62332 DAC. This entire function is guarded with a spin_lock_irqsave
      at the start of the function and a spin_unlock_irqrestore at the end.
      
      As each byte is transferred, the i2c ACK from the DAC is checked.
      Currently, if the ACK is missing the function simply returns without
      the unlock. It also leaves the i2c bus in an invalid state since the
      last byte transferred did not have a "stop" condition and leave the
      bus idle.
      
      Fix this by adding an exit path using goto.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarH Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarEric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com>
      c8c3dcb9
    • H Hartley Sweeten's avatar
      [ARM] locomo: fix SPI register offset · 1b0d76cb
      H Hartley Sweeten authored
      The locomo spi registers are all defined in locomo.h as offsets
      from the first spi register LOCOMO_SPI (0x60), which is itself
      an offset from the locomo base address.  To correctly access
      these registers LOCOMO_SPI must always be included in the
      address calculation.
      
      There are two places in locomo.c where this is not done.  The
      first one, in locomo_suspend, actually results in a write to
      LOCOMO_ST instead of LOCOMO_SPICT.  The second is in __locomo_probe
      and results in a write to LOCOMO_MCSX2 instead of LOCOMO_SPIIE.
      
      Fix these by including LOCOMO_SPI in the calculation.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarH Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarEric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com>
      1b0d76cb
  7. 01 Mar, 2010 3 commits
  8. 21 Sep, 2009 1 commit
  9. 02 Dec, 2008 1 commit
  10. 09 Oct, 2008 1 commit
  11. 06 Sep, 2008 1 commit
  12. 07 Aug, 2008 2 commits
  13. 27 Jul, 2008 1 commit
  14. 22 Jul, 2008 1 commit
  15. 17 May, 2008 1 commit
  16. 11 Jul, 2007 1 commit
  17. 30 Nov, 2006 1 commit
  18. 06 Oct, 2006 1 commit
  19. 27 Sep, 2006 2 commits
  20. 01 Aug, 2006 1 commit
  21. 11 Jul, 2006 1 commit
  22. 30 Jun, 2006 1 commit
  23. 26 Jun, 2006 1 commit
  24. 21 Mar, 2006 2 commits
  25. 20 Mar, 2006 1 commit
  26. 15 Mar, 2006 1 commit
  27. 13 Jan, 2006 1 commit
  28. 12 Nov, 2005 1 commit
  29. 09 Nov, 2005 1 commit
  30. 29 Oct, 2005 1 commit