1. 27 Sep, 2016 1 commit
  2. 19 Apr, 2016 2 commits
  3. 04 Feb, 2015 1 commit
    • Paul Walmsley's avatar
      Documentation: DT bindings: add more Tegra chip compatible strings · 193c9d23
      Paul Walmsley authored
      Align compatible strings for several IP blocks present on Tegra chips
      with the latest doctrine from the DT maintainers:
      
      http://marc.info/?l=devicetree&m=142255654213019&w=2
      
      The primary objective here is to avoid checkpatch warnings, per:
      
      http://marc.info/?l=linux-tegra&m=142201349727836&w=2
      
      DT binding text files have been updated for the following IP blocks:
      
      - PCIe
      - SOR
      - SoC timers
      - AHB "gizmo"
      - APB_MISC
      - pinmux control
      - UART
      - PWM
      - I2C
      - SPI
      - RTC
      - PMC
      - eFuse
      - AHCI
      - HDA
      - XUSB_PADCTRL
      - SDHCI
      - SOC_THERM
      - AHUB
      - I2S
      - EHCI
      - USB PHY
      
      N.B. The nvidia,tegra20-timer compatible string is removed from the
      nvidia,tegra30-timer.txt documentation file because it's already
      mentioned in the nvidia,tegra20-timer.txt documentation file.
      
      This second version takes into account the following requests from
      Rob Herring <robherring2@gmail.com>:
      
      - Per-IP block patches have been combined into a single patch
      
      - Explicit documentation about which compatible strings are actually
        matched by the driver has been removed.  In its place is implicit
        documentation that loosely follows Rob's prescribed format:
      
        "Must contain '"nvidia,<chip>-pcie", "nvidia,tegra20-pcie"' where
         <chip> is tegra30, tegra132, ..." [...]  "You should attempt to
         document known values of <chip> if you use it"
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPaul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
      Cc: Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>
      Cc: Dylan Reid <dgreid@chromium.org>
      Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
      Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>
      Cc: Jingchang Lu <jingchang.lu@freescale.com>
      Cc: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
      Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
      Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
      Cc: Mikko Perttunen <mperttunen@nvidia.com>
      Cc: Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com>
      Cc: Paul Walmsley <pwalmsley@nvidia.com>
      Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
      Cc: Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@nvidia.com>
      Cc: Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com>
      Cc: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
      Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
      Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
      Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
      Cc: "Terje Bergström" <tbergstrom@nvidia.com>
      Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
      Cc: Tuomas Tynkkynen <ttynkkynen@nvidia.com>
      Cc: Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
      Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
      Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
      Cc: linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
      Acked-by: default avatarEduardo Valentin <edubezval@gmail.com>
      Signed-off-by: Rob Herring's avatarRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
      193c9d23
  4. 20 Nov, 2014 1 commit