Commit d336e94e authored by Michal Hocko's avatar Michal Hocko Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm, vmstat: skip reporting offline pages in pagetypeinfo

pagetypeinfo_showblockcount_print skips over invalid pfns but it would
report pages which are offline because those have a valid pfn.  Their
migrate type is misleading at best.

Now that we have pfn_to_online_page() we can use it instead of
pfn_valid() and fix this.

[mhocko@suse.com: fix build]
  Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170519072225.GA13041@dhcp22.suse.cz
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170515085827.16474-11-mhocko@kernel.orgSigned-off-by: default avatarMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Reported-by: default avatarJoonsoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com>
Acked-by: default avatarVlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Balbir Singh <bsingharora@gmail.com>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Daniel Kiper <daniel.kiper@oracle.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>
Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Reza Arbab <arbab@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Tobias Regnery <tobias.regnery@gmail.com>
Cc: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>
Cc: Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Xishi Qiu <qiuxishi@huawei.com>
Cc: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 2ce13640
......@@ -1223,11 +1223,10 @@ static void pagetypeinfo_showblockcount_print(struct seq_file *m,
for (pfn = start_pfn; pfn < end_pfn; pfn += pageblock_nr_pages) {
struct page *page;
if (!pfn_valid(pfn))
page = pfn_to_online_page(pfn);
if (!page)
continue;
page = pfn_to_page(pfn);
/* Watch for unexpected holes punched in the memmap */
if (!memmap_valid_within(pfn, page, zone))
continue;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment