Commit bcfbe5c4 authored by Kan Liang's avatar Kan Liang Committed by Ingo Molnar

perf/x86: Introduce a ->read() callback in 'struct x86_pmu'

Auto-reload needs to be specially handled when reading event counts.
Signed-off-by: default avatarKan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu>
Cc: acme@kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1518474035-21006-3-git-send-email-kan.liang@linux.intel.comSigned-off-by: Ingo Molnar's avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent d31fc13f
......@@ -1881,6 +1881,8 @@ early_initcall(init_hw_perf_events);
static inline void x86_pmu_read(struct perf_event *event)
{
if (x86_pmu.read)
return x86_pmu.read(event);
x86_perf_event_update(event);
}
......
......@@ -520,6 +520,7 @@ struct x86_pmu {
void (*disable)(struct perf_event *);
void (*add)(struct perf_event *);
void (*del)(struct perf_event *);
void (*read)(struct perf_event *event);
int (*hw_config)(struct perf_event *event);
int (*schedule_events)(struct cpu_hw_events *cpuc, int n, int *assign);
unsigned eventsel;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment