Commit af7080e0 authored by Jiang Liu's avatar Jiang Liu Committed by Thomas Gleixner

genirq: Move field 'handler_data' from irq_data into irq_common_data

Handler data (handler_data) is per-irq instead of per irqchip, so move
it into struct irq_common_data.
Signed-off-by: default avatarJiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1433145945-789-13-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.comSigned-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
parent 449e9cae
......@@ -130,12 +130,14 @@ struct irq_domain;
* @state_use_accessors: status information for irq chip functions.
* Use accessor functions to deal with it
* @node: node index useful for balancing
* @handler_data: per-IRQ data for the irq_chip methods
*/
struct irq_common_data {
unsigned int state_use_accessors;
#ifdef CONFIG_NUMA
unsigned int node;
#endif
void *handler_data;
};
/**
......@@ -149,7 +151,6 @@ struct irq_common_data {
* between hwirq number and linux irq number.
* @parent_data: pointer to parent struct irq_data to support hierarchy
* irq_domain
* @handler_data: per-IRQ data for the irq_chip methods
* @chip_data: platform-specific per-chip private data for the chip
* methods, to allow shared chip implementations
* @msi_desc: MSI descriptor
......@@ -165,7 +166,6 @@ struct irq_data {
#ifdef CONFIG_IRQ_DOMAIN_HIERARCHY
struct irq_data *parent_data;
#endif
void *handler_data;
void *chip_data;
struct msi_desc *msi_desc;
cpumask_var_t affinity;
......@@ -641,12 +641,12 @@ static inline void *irq_data_get_irq_chip_data(struct irq_data *d)
static inline void *irq_get_handler_data(unsigned int irq)
{
struct irq_data *d = irq_get_irq_data(irq);
return d ? d->handler_data : NULL;
return d ? d->common->handler_data : NULL;
}
static inline void *irq_data_get_irq_handler_data(struct irq_data *d)
{
return d->handler_data;
return d->common->handler_data;
}
static inline struct msi_desc *irq_get_msi_desc(unsigned int irq)
......
......@@ -123,7 +123,7 @@ static inline void *irq_desc_get_chip_data(struct irq_desc *desc)
static inline void *irq_desc_get_handler_data(struct irq_desc *desc)
{
return desc->irq_data.handler_data;
return desc->irq_common_data.handler_data;
}
static inline struct msi_desc *irq_desc_get_msi_desc(struct irq_desc *desc)
......
......@@ -83,7 +83,7 @@ int irq_set_handler_data(unsigned int irq, void *data)
if (!desc)
return -EINVAL;
desc->irq_data.handler_data = data;
desc->irq_common_data.handler_data = data;
irq_put_desc_unlock(desc, flags);
return 0;
}
......@@ -796,7 +796,7 @@ irq_set_chained_handler_and_data(unsigned int irq, irq_flow_handler_t handle,
return;
__irq_do_set_handler(desc, handle, 1, NULL);
desc->irq_data.handler_data = data;
desc->irq_common_data.handler_data = data;
irq_put_desc_busunlock(desc, flags);
}
......
......@@ -72,11 +72,12 @@ static void desc_set_defaults(unsigned int irq, struct irq_desc *desc, int node,
{
int cpu;
desc->irq_common_data.handler_data = NULL;
desc->irq_data.common = &desc->irq_common_data;
desc->irq_data.irq = irq;
desc->irq_data.chip = &no_irq_chip;
desc->irq_data.chip_data = NULL;
desc->irq_data.handler_data = NULL;
desc->irq_data.msi_desc = NULL;
irq_settings_clr_and_set(desc, ~0, _IRQ_DEFAULT_INIT_FLAGS);
irqd_set(&desc->irq_data, IRQD_IRQ_DISABLED);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment