We are currently experiencing downtime impacting viewing & cloning the Mesa repo, and some GitLab pages returning 503. Please see #freedesktop on IRC for more updates.

  • Linus Walleij's avatar
    gpio: simplify adding threaded interrupts · d245b3f9
    Linus Walleij authored
    This tries to simplify the use of CONFIG_GPIOLIB_IRQCHIP when
    using threaded interrupts: add a new call
    gpiochip_irqchip_add_nested() to indicate that we're dealing
    with a nested rather than a chained irqchip, then create a
    separate gpiochip_set_nested_irqchip() to mirror
    the gpiochip_set_chained_irqchip() call to connect the
    parent and child interrupts.
    
    In the nested case gpiochip_set_nested_irqchip() does nothing
    more than call irq_set_parent() on each valid child interrupt,
    which has little semantic effect in the kernel, but this is
    probably still formally correct.
    
    Update all drivers using nested interrupts to use
    gpiochip_irqchip_add_nested() so we can now see clearly
    which these users are.
    
    The DLN2 driver can drop its specific hack with
    .irq_not_threaded as we now recognize whether a chip is
    threaded or not from its use of gpiochip_irqchip_add_nested()
    signature rather than from inspecting .can_sleep.
    
    We rename the .irq_parent to .irq_chained_parent since this
    parent IRQ is only really kept around for the chained
    interrupt handlers.
    
    Cc: Lars Poeschel <poeschel@lemonage.de>
    Cc: Octavian Purdila <octavian.purdila@intel.com>
    Cc: Daniel Baluta <daniel.baluta@intel.com>
    Cc: Bin Gao <bin.gao@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Ajay Thomas <ajay.thomas.david.rajamanickam@intel.com>
    Cc: Semen Protsenko <semen.protsenko@globallogic.com>
    Cc: Alexander Stein <alexander.stein@systec-electronic.com>
    Cc: Phil Reid <preid@electromag.com.au>
    Cc: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
    Cc: Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@st.com>
    Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij's avatarLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
    d245b3f9
gpiolib.c 95.7 KB