• Jiri Olsa's avatar
    perf/x86/intel: Add generic branch tracing check to intel_pmu_has_bts() · 67266c10
    Jiri Olsa authored
    Currently we check the branch tracing only by checking for the
    PERF_COUNT_HW_BRANCH_INSTRUCTIONS event of PERF_TYPE_HARDWARE
    type. But we can define the same event with the PERF_TYPE_RAW
    type.
    
    Changing the intel_pmu_has_bts() code to check on event's final
    hw config value, so both HW types are covered.
    
    Adding unlikely to intel_pmu_has_bts() condition calls, because
    it was used in the original code in intel_bts_constraints.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
    Acked-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
    Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
    Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
    Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
    Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu>
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181121101612.16272-2-jolsa@kernel.orgSigned-off-by: Ingo Molnar's avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    67266c10
perf_event.h 27.2 KB