• Thomas Gleixner's avatar
    x86/speculation: Provide IBPB always command line options · 55a97402
    Thomas Gleixner authored
    Provide the possibility to enable IBPB always in combination with 'prctl'
    and 'seccomp'.
    
    Add the extra command line options and rework the IBPB selection to
    evaluate the command instead of the mode selected by the STIPB switch case.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Reviewed-by: Ingo Molnar's avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
    Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
    Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
    Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
    Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
    Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
    Cc: Casey Schaufler <casey.schaufler@intel.com>
    Cc: Asit Mallick <asit.k.mallick@intel.com>
    Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Jon Masters <jcm@redhat.com>
    Cc: Waiman Long <longman9394@gmail.com>
    Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Cc: Dave Stewart <david.c.stewart@intel.com>
    Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
    Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
    Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181125185006.144047038@linutronix.de
    55a97402
bugs.c 32.6 KB