Commit e68777c8 authored by Gert Wollny's avatar Gert Wollny Committed by Matt Turner

autotools: Deprecate the use of autotools

Since Meson will eventually be the only build system deprecate autotools
now. It can still be used by invoking configure with the flag
  --enable-autotools
NAKed-by: Ilia Mirkin's avatarIlia Mirkin <imirkin@alum.mit.edu>
Acked-by: Eric Engestrom's avatarEric Engestrom <eric.engestrom@intel.com>
Acked-by: Kenneth Graunke's avatarKenneth Graunke <kenneth@whitecape.org>
Acked-by: Lionel Landwerlin's avatarLionel Landwerlin <lionel.g.landwerlin@intel.com>
Acked-by: Rob Clark's avatarRob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Jason Ekstrand's avatarJason Ekstrand <jason@jlekstrand.net>
Acked-by: 's avatarMarek Olšák <marek.olsak@amd.com>
Acked-by: 's avatarKristian H. Kristensen <hoegsberg@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Christian Gmeiner's avatarChristian Gmeiner <christian.gmeiner@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Matt Turner's avatarMatt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eric Anholt's avatarEric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
Signed-off-by: Gert Wollny's avatarGert Wollny <gw.fossdev@gmail.com>
parent 431e9aba
......@@ -52,6 +52,19 @@ mingw*)
;;
esac
AC_ARG_ENABLE(autotools,
[AS_HELP_STRING([--enable-autotools],
[Enable the use of this autotools based build configuration])],
[enable_autotools=$enableval], [enable_autotools=no])
if test "x$enable_autotools" != "xyes" ; then
AC_MSG_ERROR([the autotools build system has been deprecated in favour of
meson and will be removed eventually. For instructions on how to use meson
see https://www.mesa3d.org/meson.html.
If you still want to use the autotools build, then add --enable-autotools
to the configure command line.])
fi
# Support silent build rules, requires at least automake-1.11. Disable
# by either passing --disable-silent-rules to configure or passing V=1
# to make
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment