1. 05 Sep, 2018 1 commit
    • Lucas De Marchi's avatar
      intel: add generic functions to check PCI ID · 4e81d4f9
      Lucas De Marchi authored
      
      
      This will allow platforms to reuse kernel IDs instead of manually
      keeping them in sync. In most of the cases we only need to extend
      IS_9XX().  Current platforms that fit this requirement can be ported
      over to use this macro. Right now it's a nop since it doesn't have any
      PCI ID added.
      
      The i915_pciids.h header is in sync with kernel tree on
      drm-tip 2018y-08m-20d-21h-41m-11s.
      
      v2: - move to a separate .c so we can have the array in a single
            compilation unit
          - use a single array for all gens
          - add real functions to get or check gen by pciid
          - define our own pci device struct rather than inherit the one
            kernel uses: we can throw away most of the fields
      
      v3: - add comment to keep ids sorted by gen
          - remove misleading comment about all gens
      
      Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@intel.com>
      Reviewed-by: Chris Wilson's avatarChris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
      4e81d4f9
  2. 14 Aug, 2018 1 commit
  3. 20 Jun, 2018 2 commits
  4. 01 May, 2018 1 commit
  5. 24 Apr, 2018 1 commit
  6. 28 Mar, 2018 2 commits
  7. 20 Mar, 2018 2 commits
  8. 19 Mar, 2018 1 commit
    • John Stultz's avatar
      libdrm: intel/Android.mk: Filter libdrm_intel library requirements on x86/x86_64 · ed07718a
      John Stultz authored
      
      
      When building AOSP after updating libdrm project to the
      freedesktop/master branch, I've seen the following build errors:
      
      external/libdrm/intel/Android.mk: error: libdrm_intel
      (SHARED_LIBRARIES android-arm64) missing libpciaccess
      (SHARED_LIBRARIES android-arm64) You can set
      ALLOW_MISSING_DEPENDENCIES=true in your environment if this is
      intentional, but that may defer real problems until later in the
      build.
      
      Using ALLOW_MISSING_DEPENDENCIES=true when building allows
      things to function properly, but is not ideal.
      
      So basically, while I'm not including the libdrm_intel package
      into the build, just the fact that the Android.mk file references
      libpciaccess which isn't a repo included in AOSP causes the build
      failure.
      
      So it seems we need some sort of conditional filter in the
      Android.mk to skip over it if we're not building for intel.
      
      Cc: Chad Versace <chad.versace@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Marissa Wall <marissaw@google.com>
      Cc: Sean Paul <seanpaul@google.com>
      Cc: Dan Willemsen <dwillemsen@google.com>
      Cc: Tomasz Figa <tfiga@google.com>
      Cc: Robert Foss <robert.foss@collabora.com>
      Reviewed-by: Emil Velikov's avatarEmil Velikov <emil.velikov@collabora.com>
      Signed-off-by: John Stultz's avatarJohn Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
      Signed-off-by: Rob Herring's avatarRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
      ed07718a
  9. 09 Mar, 2018 1 commit
  10. 05 Mar, 2018 1 commit
  11. 23 Feb, 2018 1 commit
  12. 29 Jan, 2018 1 commit
  13. 12 Jan, 2018 1 commit
  14. 11 Jan, 2018 1 commit
  15. 21 Sep, 2017 1 commit
  16. 30 Jun, 2017 5 commits
  17. 29 Jun, 2017 3 commits
  18. 10 Apr, 2017 1 commit
  19. 08 Mar, 2017 1 commit
  20. 28 Feb, 2017 1 commit
  21. 11 Feb, 2017 2 commits
  22. 28 Jan, 2017 1 commit
  23. 27 Jan, 2017 6 commits
  24. 15 Jan, 2017 1 commit
  25. 22 Nov, 2016 1 commit