Commit 8d35bb31 authored by Reza Arbab's avatar Reza Arbab Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm, vmstat: Remove spurious WARN() during zoneinfo print

After commit e2ecc8a7 ("mm, vmstat: print non-populated zones in
zoneinfo"), /proc/zoneinfo will show unpopulated zones.

A memoryless node, having no populated zones at all, was previously
ignored, but will now trigger the WARN() in is_zone_first_populated().

Remove this warning, as its only purpose was to warn of a situation that
has since been enabled.

Aside: The "per-node stats" are still printed under the first populated
zone, but that's not necessarily the first stanza any more.  I'm not
sure which criteria is more important with regard to not breaking
parsers, but it looks a little weird to the eye.

Fixes:  e2ecc8a7 ("mm, vmstat: print node-based stats in zoneinfo file")
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1493854905-10918-1-git-send-email-arbab@linux.vnet.ibm.comSigned-off-by: default avatarReza Arbab <arbab@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Anshuman Khandual <khandual@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 572e0ca9
...@@ -1359,8 +1359,6 @@ static bool is_zone_first_populated(pg_data_t *pgdat, struct zone *zone) ...@@ -1359,8 +1359,6 @@ static bool is_zone_first_populated(pg_data_t *pgdat, struct zone *zone)
return zone == compare; return zone == compare;
} }
/* The zone must be somewhere! */
WARN_ON_ONCE(1);
return false; return false;
} }
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment