Commit 12e3334f authored by Dan Willemsen's avatar Dan Willemsen Committed by Rob Herring

CleanSpec.mk: Remove HOST_OUT_release

This is a forward port of a patch from the AOSP/master tree:
https://android.googlesource.com/platform/external/mesa3d/+/bd633f11de0c6ac1ed333a28344c74fd9898df9e%5E%21/

Which replaces HOST_OUT_release with HOST_OUT

As per Dan's explanation, the current code was incorrect to use
$(HOST_OUT_release) as $(HOST_OUT) will be set properly for
whether the current build that's being cleaned during
incrementals is using host debug or release builds.

Additionally Dan noted it was incredibly uncommon to use a debug
host build, as there was never a shortcut and one had to set an
environment variable manually. Thus it was rarely if ever tested.

Change-Id: I7972c0a50fa3520dcfa962d6dd7e602bfe22368d
Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@linaro.org>
Cc: Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
Cc: Marissa Wall <marissaw@google.com>
Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
Cc: Emil Velikov <emil.l.velikov@gmail.com>
Cc: Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: 's avatarEmil Velikov <emil.velikov@collabora.com>
Signed-off-by: John Stultz's avatarJohn Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Rob Herring's avatarRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
parent d0b63b65
......@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ $(call add-clean-step, rm -rf $(PRODUCT_OUT)/*/STATIC_LIBRARIES/libmesa_*_interm
$(call add-clean-step, rm -rf $(PRODUCT_OUT)/*/SHARED_LIBRARIES/i9?5_dri_intermediates)
$(call add-clean-step, rm -rf $(PRODUCT_OUT)/*/SHARED_LIBRARIES/libglapi_intermediates)
$(call add-clean-step, rm -rf $(PRODUCT_OUT)/*/SHARED_LIBRARIES/libGLES_mesa_intermediates)
$(call add-clean-step, rm -rf $(HOST_OUT_release)/*/EXECUTABLES/mesa_*_intermediates)
$(call add-clean-step, rm -rf $(HOST_OUT_release)/*/EXECUTABLES/glsl_compiler_intermediates)
$(call add-clean-step, rm -rf $(HOST_OUT_release)/*/STATIC_LIBRARIES/libmesa_*_intermediates)
$(call add-clean-step, rm -rf $(HOST_OUT)/*/EXECUTABLES/mesa_*_intermediates)
$(call add-clean-step, rm -rf $(HOST_OUT)/*/EXECUTABLES/glsl_compiler_intermediates)
$(call add-clean-step, rm -rf $(HOST_OUT)/*/STATIC_LIBRARIES/libmesa_*_intermediates)
$(call add-clean-step, rm -rf $(PRODUCT_OUT)/*/SHARED_LIBRARIES/*_dri_intermediates)
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment