1. 17 Jul, 2019 4 commits
  2. 16 Jul, 2019 2 commits
    • Simon Ser's avatar
      build: rename Meson options · 0ea68a1e
      Simon Ser authored
      Meson emits a warning because we use options beginning with "build_":
      
          DEPRECATION: Option uses prefix "build_", which is reserved for Meson. This will become an error in the future.
      
      Rename our options so that we don't use the Meson-reserved prefix.
      Signed-off-by: Simon Ser's avatarSimon Ser <simon.ser@intel.com>
      Reviewed-by: Arkadiusz Hiler's avatarArkadiusz Hiler <arkadiusz.hiler@intel.com>
      0ea68a1e
    • Daniel Vetter's avatar
      lib: Ditch "DRIVER_* for kms tests" cargo cult · b9cac102
      Daniel Vetter authored
      KMS is meant to be a (at least somewhat) generic userspace API. We do
      not want nor need to add a special match function for every driver
      ever written, that doesn't make sense, defeats the point of having
      generic tests for a generic testsuite, and really doesn't scale.
      
      Also add a comment so people don't try to add ever more of these.
      
      Also, this means no autoloading for you, but really igt should
      reinvent udev, and mostly this was needed for 2 reasons:
      - CI configuration falling to pieces because tests unloaded a driver,
        and then died before cleaning up.
      - vgem, which is fake, and needs to be requested explictily.
      
      We might want to throw that all out again, except for vgem.
      
      Cc: Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@arm.com>
      Cc: Deepak Rawat <drawat@vmware.com>
      Cc: Harry Wentland <harry.wentland@amd.com>
      Cc: Nicholas Kazlauskas <nicholas.kazlauskas@amd.com>
      Cc: Leo Li <sunpeng.li@amd.com>
      Cc: Michał Winiarski <michal.winiarski@intel.com>
      Cc: "Ser, Simon" <simon.ser@intel.com>
      Cc: Oleg Vasilev <oleg.vasilev@intel.com>
      Cc: Arkadiusz Hiler <arkadiusz.hiler@intel.com>
      Acked-by: Nicholas Kazlauskas's avatarNicholas Kazlauskas <nicholas.kazlauskas@amd.com>
      Reviewed-by: Simon Ser's avatarSimon Ser <simon.ser@intel.com>
      Acked-by: Arkadiusz Hiler's avatarArkadiusz Hiler <arkadiusz.hiler@intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter's avatarDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
      b9cac102
  3. 15 Jul, 2019 2 commits
  4. 12 Jul, 2019 2 commits
  5. 11 Jul, 2019 4 commits
  6. 08 Jul, 2019 10 commits
  7. 05 Jul, 2019 8 commits
  8. 04 Jul, 2019 4 commits
  9. 03 Jul, 2019 3 commits
  10. 02 Jul, 2019 1 commit