1. 19 Feb, 2019 1 commit
  2. 25 Oct, 2018 2 commits
  3. 16 May, 2018 1 commit
  4. 25 Apr, 2018 1 commit
    • Daniel Vetter's avatar
      CONTRIBUTING: commit rights docs · 0350f0e7
      Daniel Vetter authored
      This tries to align with the X.org communities's long-standing
      tradition of trying to be an inclusive community and handing out
      commit rights fairly freely.
      
      We also tend to not revoke commit rights for people no longer
      regularly active in a given project, as long as they're still part of
      the larger community.
      
      Finally make sure that commit rights, like anything happening on fd.o
      infrastructre, is subject to the fd.o's Code of Conduct.
      
      v2: Point at MAINTAINERS for contact info (Daniel S.)
      
      v3:
      - Make it clear that commit rights are voluntary and that committers
        need to acknowledge positively when they're nominated by someone
        else (Keith).
      - Encourage committers to drop their commit rights when they're no
        longer active, and make it clear they'll get readded (Keith).
      - Add a line that maintainers and committers should actively nominate
        new committers (me).
      
      v4: Typo (Petri).
      
      v5: Typo (Sean).
      
      v6: Wording clarifications and spelling (Jani).
      
      v7: Require an explicit commitment to the documented merge criteria
      and rules, instead of just the implied one through the Code of Conduct
      threat (Jani).
      Acked-by: 's avatarAlex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
      Acked-by: Arkadiusz Hiler's avatarArkadiusz Hiler <arkadiusz.hiler@intel.com>
      Acked-by: Daniel Stone's avatarDaniel Stone <daniel@fooishbar.org>
      Acked-by: Eric Anholt's avatarEric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
      Acked-by: Gustavo Padovan's avatarGustavo Padovan <gustavo@padovan.org>
      Acked-by: Petri Latvala's avatarPetri Latvala <petri.latvala@intel.com>
      Cc: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
      Cc: Arkadiusz Hiler <arkadiusz.hiler@intel.com>
      Cc: Ben Widawsky <ben@bwidawsk.net>
      Cc: Daniel Stone <daniel@fooishbar.org>
      Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@gmail.com>
      Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
      Cc: Gustavo Padovan <gustavo@padovan.org>
      Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
      Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
      Cc: Kenneth Graunke <kenneth@whitecape.org>
      Cc: Kristian H. Kristensen <hoegsberg@google.com>
      Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Petri Latvala <petri.latvala@intel.com>
      Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
      Cc: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
      Reviewed-by: Keith Packard's avatarKeith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
      Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter's avatarDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
      Acked-by: Harry Wentland's avatarHarry Wentland <harry.wentland@amd.com>
      Acked-by: Sean Paul's avatarSean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
      0350f0e7
  5. 23 Jan, 2018 2 commits
  6. 17 Jan, 2018 1 commit
  7. 11 Jan, 2018 1 commit
  8. 20 Jul, 2017 1 commit
  9. 12 Jun, 2017 1 commit
  10. 13 Feb, 2015 1 commit
  11. 10 Dec, 2014 1 commit
  12. 29 Oct, 2014 1 commit
    • Daniel Vetter's avatar
      Add CONTRIBUTING file · c15e6933
      Daniel Vetter authored
      i-g-t has become a fairly big project with lots of people involved, so
      lets document the basics and formalize the current process a bit.
      
      Also use this opportunity to announce Thomas Wood as igt maintainer
      once more.
      
      v2: Recommend --subject-prefix="PATCH i-g-t" as suggested by Damien.
      
      v3: Clean out contributing-related information from README.
      
      Cc: Thomas Wood <thomas.wood@intel.com>
      Cc: Damien Lespiau <damien.lespiau@intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter's avatarDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
      c15e6933