Commit b9f2abda authored by Petri Latvala's avatar Petri Latvala

tests/gem_eio: Nerf in-flight-suspend

Use TEST_NONE instead of TEST_DEVICES to prevent a machine death that
happens on a particular model of SNB (2600 is affected, 2520m is
not). Reset is unreliable, but the exact setup to trigger the death
and how to work around it are not found at this time. There is some
kind of a race lurking, and this commit is a workaround that avoids
it, leaving the test still exercising some of the codepaths.

References: https://intel-gfx-ci.01.org/tree/drm-tip/igt@gem_eio@in-flight-suspend.html
References: https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=103289Suggested-by: Chris Wilson's avatarChris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Petri Latvala's avatarPetri Latvala <petri.latvala@intel.com>
CC: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
CC: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
CC: "Lofstedt, Marta" <marta.lofstedt@intel.com>
CC: Martin Peres <martin.peres@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Daniel Vetter's avatarDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
parent 2204b3b1
......@@ -238,7 +238,7 @@ static void test_inflight_suspend(int fd)
}
igt_system_suspend_autoresume(SUSPEND_STATE_MEM,
SUSPEND_TEST_DEVICES);
SUSPEND_TEST_NONE);
igt_post_hang_ring(fd, hang);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment