Commit e42caf6a authored by John Palmieri's avatar John Palmieri

Released 1.1.3 (1.2.0RC1)

parent fae808d6
......@@ -11,10 +11,12 @@ Frederic Crozat <fcrozat@mandriva.com>
Christian Ehrlicher <ch.ehrlicher@gmx.de>
Harald Fernengel <harry@kdevelop.org>
Owen Fraser-Green <owen@discobabe.net>
Peter O'Gorman <pogma@thewrittenword.com>
Jens Granseuer <jensgr@gmx.net>
Ralf Habacker <ralf.habacker@freenet.de>
Mikael Hallendal <micke@codefactory.se>
Kimmo Hämäläinen <kimmo.hamalainen@nokia.com>
Magnus Henoch <henoch+bfdo@dtek.chalmers.se>
Kristian Høgsberg <krh@redhat.com>
Iain Holmes <iain@openedhand.com>
Richard Hughes <richard@hughsie.com>
......@@ -23,6 +25,8 @@ Peter Kuemmel <syntheticpp@gmx.net>
Alex Larsson <alexl@redhat.com>
Bernard Leak <bernard@brenda-arkle.demon.co.uk>
Tor Lillqvist <tml@iki.fi>
Ryan Lortie <desrt@desrt.ca>
Andrea Luzzardi <scox@sig11.org>
Marcelo Ricardo Leitner <marcelo.leitner@terra.com.br>
Thiago Macieira <thiago@kde.org>
Kjartan Maraas <kmaraas@gnome.org>
......
2008-01-15 John (J5) Palmieri <johnp@redhat.com>
* Released 1.1.3 (1.2.0RC1)
2008-01-15 John (J5) Palmieri <johnp@redhat.com>
* fix hacking to say git instead of cvs
......
D-Bus 1.1.3 - 1.2.0RC1 (15 January 2007)
==
- This release is intended to be Release Candidate 1 of major release
D-Bus 1.2.0. If nothing is found to be wrong with this release it
will become 1.2.0 within a week. If we need to make major changes
we will release an RC2 and start the process over again.
- This is a development release, so API's may still change if problems
are found (though this is extreamly unlikely).
- DTD for the introspection format is fixed and uploaded to the servers
- Sources now reside in a git repository at
http://gitweb.freedesktop.org/?p=dbus/dbus.git;a=summary
- Argument path matching of the type arg0path='/aa/bb/' is now supported
(see the specification for more information)
- New error org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.ObjectPathInUse added
- Autolaunched busses now save their parameters in X11 if possible making them
behave closer to busses launched through the normal mechanisms
- inotify is now the default backend for watching configuration file changes
- More support for the AIX platform has been added
- Numerous bug fixes and performance enhancements
D-Bus 1.1.2 (27 July 2007)
==
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment