Commit acf0eb52 authored by Thiago Macieira's avatar Thiago Macieira

Getting ready for D-Bus 1.3

parent 3c99e692
Olivier Andrieu <oliv__a@users.sourceforge.net>
Jonas B <sanoix@gmail.com>
Waldo Bastian <bastian@kde.org>
Daniel P. Berrange <dan@berrange.com>
Philip Blundell <pb@nexus.co.uk>
Ross Burton <ross@burtonini.com>
Carlos Garcia Campos <carlosgc@gnome.org>
Alexander Larsson <alexl@redhat.com>
Anders Carlsson <andersca@codefactory.se>
Artem Bityutskiy <Artem.Bityutskiy@nokia.com>
Benjamin Reed <ranger@befunk.com>
Benjamin Reed <ranger@Sin.local>
Brian Cameron <brian.cameron@sun.com>
Anders Carlsson <andersca@gnome.org>
Christian Persch (GNOME) <chpe@gnome.org>
Colin Walters <walters@space-ghost.verbum.private>
Colin Walters <walters@verbum.org>
Daniel P. Berrange <dan@berrange.com>
Daniel Reed <djr@redhat.com>
David Zeuthen <davidz@redhat.com>
Dennis Kaarsemaker <dennis@kaarsemaker.net>
Diego E. 'Flameeyes' Pettenò <flameeyes@gmail.com>
Eamon Walsh <ewalsh@tycho.nsa.gov>
Federico Mena Quintero <federico@novell.com>
Frederic Crozat <fcrozat@mandriva.com>
Christian Ehrlicher <ch.ehrlicher@gmx.de>
Grzegorz Dąbrowski <gdx@poczta.fm>
Harald Fernengel <harry@kdevelop.org>
Owen Fraser-Green <owen@discobabe.net>
Peter O'Gorman <pogma@thewrittenword.com>
Harri Porten <porten@kde.org>
Hasso Tepper <hasso@estpak.ee>
Havoc Pennington <hp@localhost.localdomain>
Havoc Pennington <hp@pobox.com>
Havoc Pennington <hp@redhat.com>
James Carter <jwcart2@tycho.nsa.gov>
James Willcox <jwillcox@gnome.org>
Jens Granseuer <jensgr@gmx.net>
Ralf Habacker <ralf.habacker@freenet.de>
Mikael Hallendal <micke@codefactory.se>
Jérémie Dimino <jeremie@dimino.org>
Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@freedesktop.org>
Joe Shaw <joeshaw@novell.com>
Johan Gyllenspetz <johangy@axis.com>
John (J5) Palmieri <johnp@redhat.com>
Jon Gosting <yukarionsen@gmail.com>
Jon Trowbridge <trow@ximian.com>
Kimmo Hämäläinen <kimmo.hamalainen@nokia.com>
Magnus Henoch <henoch+bfdo@dtek.chalmers.se>
Kjartan Maraas <kmaraas@gnome.org>
Kristian Høgsberg <krh@redhat.com>
Iain Holmes <iain@openedhand.com>
Kristian Rietveld <kris@gtk.org>
Kurt Miller <kurt@intricatesoftware.com>
Lawrence R. Steeger <lsteeger@gmail.com>
Lennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Lionel Landwerlin <lionel.landwerlin@openwide.fr>
Marc Brockschmidt <he@debian.org>
Marc Mutz <marc@kdab.net>
Mark McLoughlin <mark@skynet.ie>
Matthias Clasen <mclasen@redhat.com>
Matt McCutchen <matt@mattmccutchen.net>
Michael Meeks <michael.meeks@novell.com>
Michael Meeks <michael@ximian.com>
Mikael Hallendal <micke@codefactory.se>
Mikael Hallendal <micke@imendio.com>
Miloslav Trmac <mitr@volny.cz>
Murray Cumming <murrayc@murrayc.com>
Olivier Andrieu <oliv__a@users.sourceforge.net>
Oswald Buddenhagen <ossi@kde.org>
Owen Fraser-Green <owen@discobabe.net>
Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>
Peter Breitenlohner <peb@mppmu.mpg.de>
Peter McCurdy <pmccurdy@skeptopotamus>
Philip Blundell <philb@gnu.org>
Ralf Habacker <ralf.habacker@freenet.de>
Ray Strode <rstrode@redhat.com>
Richard Hughes <richard@hughsie.com>
Richard Hult <rhult@codefactory.se>
Peter Kuemmel <syntheticpp@gmx.net>
Alex Larsson <alexl@redhat.com>
Bernard Leak <bernard@brenda-arkle.demon.co.uk>
Tor Lillqvist <tml@iki.fi>
Ryan Lortie <desrt@desrt.ca>
Andrea Luzzardi <scox@sig11.org>
Marcelo Ricardo Leitner <marcelo.leitner@terra.com.br>
Thiago Macieira <thiago@kde.org>
Kjartan Maraas <kmaraas@gnome.org>
Mark McLoughlin <mark@skynet.ie>
Richard Hult <richard@imendio.com>
Robert McQueen <robot101@debian.org>
Michael Meeks <michael@ximian.com>
Dave Meikle <dmk@davemeikle.co.uk>
Rodrigo Moya <rodrigo@novell.com>
Ross Burton <ross@openedhand.com>
Ryan Lortie <desrt@desrt.ca>
Scott James Remnant <scott@netsplit.com>
Scott James Remnant <scott@ubuntu.com>
Seth Nickell <seth@gnome.org>
Benjamin Otte <in7y118@public.uni-hamburg.de>
John (J5) Palmieri <johnp@redhat.com>
Tom Parker <palfrey@tevp.net>
Havoc Pennington <hp@redhat.com>
Frederic Peters <fpeters@0d.be>
Andras Porjesz <andras.porjesz@siemens.com>
Harri Porten <porten@kde.org>
Marco Pracucci <development@pracucci.com>
Timothy Redaelli <drizzt@gufi.org>
Benjamin Reed <ranger@befunk.com>
Daniel Reed <n@ml.org>
Matthew Rickard <mjricka@epoch.ncsc.mil>
Kristian Rietveld <kris@gtk.org>
Zack Rusin <zack@kde.org>
Olli Salli <olli.salli@collabora.co.uk>
Joe Shaw <joe@assbarn.com>
Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Simon McVittie <simon.mcvittie@collabora.co.uk>
Sjoerd Simons <sjoerd@luon.net>
Ray Strode <rstrode@redhat.com>
Alp Toker <alp@atoker.com>
Jon Trowbridge <trow@ximian.com>
Miloslav Trmac <mitr@volny.cz>
Julio M. Merino Vidal <jmmv@NetBSD.org>
Colin Walters <walters@verbum.org>
James Willcox <jwillcox@gnome.org>
David Zeuthen <david@fubar.dk>
Thiago Macieira <thiago@kde.org>
Tim Dijkstra <tim@famdijkstra.org>
Tobias Mueller <fdo-bugs@cryptobitch.de>
Tomas Hoger <thoger@redhat.com>
Tor Lillqvist <tml@iki.fi>
Waldo Bastian <bastian@kde.org>
William Lachance <wrlach@gmail.com>
Will Thompson <will.thompson@collabora.co.uk>
Xan Lopez <xan@gnome.org>
Zack Rusin <zack@kde.org>
......@@ -173,7 +173,8 @@ To make a release of D-Bus, do the following:
- tag the tree with "git tag -s -m 'Released X.Y.Z' dbus-X.Y.Z"
where X.Y.Z is the version of the release. If you can't sign
then simply created an unannotated tag: "git tag dbus-X.Y.Z".
then simply created an unsigned annotated tag:
"git tag -a -m 'Released X.Y.Z' dbus-X.Y.Z".
- bump the version number up in configure.in, and commit
it. Make sure you do this *after* tagging the previous
......@@ -187,9 +188,9 @@ To make a release of D-Bus, do the following:
- push your changes and the tag to the central repository with
git push origin master dbus-X.Y dbus-X.Y.Z
- scp your tarball to freedesktop.org server and copy it
to /srv/dbus.freedesktop.org/www/releases/dbus. This should
be possible if you're in group "dbus"
- scp your tarball to freedesktop.org server and copy it to
dbus.freedesktop.org:/srv/dbus.freedesktop.org/www/releases/dbus/dbus-X.Y.Z.tar.gz.
This should be possible if you're in group "dbus"
- update the wiki page http://www.freedesktop.org/Software/dbus by
adding the new release under the Download heading. Then, cut the
......
D-Bus 1.3.0 (29 July 2009)
==
- ability for dbus-send to send to any bus (--address)
- file descriptor passing on Unix socket transports
- use of GCC atomic intrinsics for better processor support
(requires -march=i486 or above for x86 compilation)
- thread-safe FD_CLOEXEC setting on recent Linux kernels (2.6.24-27 and up)
and glibc (2.9 for pipe2 and 2.10 for accept4)
- feature negotiation in the bus daemon
Markdown is supported
0%
or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment