Commit 78ba7294 authored by Simon McVittie's avatar Simon McVittie

prepare 1.4.12

parent 88c6b7ac
......@@ -62,6 +62,7 @@ Luiz Augusto Von Dentz <luiz.dentz-von@nokia.com>
Marc Brockschmidt <he@debian.org>
Marc Mutz <marc@kdab.net>
Marcus Brinkmann <marcus.brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de>
Mark Brand <mabrand@mabrand.nl>
Mark McLoughlin <mark@skynet.ie>
Matthias Clasen <mclasen@redhat.com>
Matt McCutchen <matt@mattmccutchen.net>
......@@ -94,6 +95,7 @@ Richard Hughes <richard@hughsie.com>
Richard Hult <rhult@codefactory.se>
Richard Hult <richard@imendio.com>
Robert McQueen <robot101@debian.org>
Roberto Guido <bob4job@gmail.com>
Romain Pokrzywka <romain@kdab.com>
Ross Burton <ross@openedhand.com>
Ryan Lortie <desrt@desrt.ca>
......@@ -105,6 +107,7 @@ Seth Nickell <seth@gnome.org>
Simon McVittie <simon.mcvittie@collabora.co.uk>
Sjoerd Simons <sjoerd@luon.net>
Sledz <sledz@MOBIL-400-586.intern.dresearch.de>
Sven Herzberg <sven@imendio.com>
Thiago Macieira <thiago@kde.org>
Tim Dijkstra <tim@famdijkstra.org>
Tobias Mueller <fdo-bugs@cryptobitch.de>
......
D-Bus 1.4.12 (UNRELEASED)
D-Bus 1.4.12 (2011-06-10)
==
Security (local denial of service):
......@@ -15,14 +15,14 @@ New things:
which can be used for source compatibility with older versions of libdbus.
• If GLib and DBus-GLib are already installed, more tests will be built,
providing better coverage. They can be installed via
providing better coverage. The new tests can also be installed via
./configure --enable-installed-tests
for system integration testing, if required. (fd.o #34570, Simon McVittie)
Changes:
• Consistently use atomic operations for the DBusConnection's refcount
(fd.o #38005, Simon McVittie)
• Consistently use atomic operations for the DBusConnection's refcount,
fixing potential threading problems (fd.o #38005, Simon McVittie)
• Don't use -Wl,--gc-sections by default: in practice the size decrease is
small (300KiB on x86-64) and it frequently doesn't work in unusual
......
......@@ -3,7 +3,7 @@ AC_PREREQ([2.63])
m4_define([dbus_major_version], [1])
m4_define([dbus_minor_version], [4])
m4_define([dbus_micro_version], [11])
m4_define([dbus_micro_version], [12])
m4_define([dbus_version],
[dbus_major_version.dbus_minor_version.dbus_micro_version])
AC_INIT([dbus],[dbus_version],[https://bugs.freedesktop.org/enter_bug.cgi?product=dbus],[dbus])
......@@ -36,7 +36,7 @@ LT_CURRENT=8
## increment any time the source changes; set to
## 0 if you increment CURRENT
LT_REVISION=6
LT_REVISION=7
## increment if any interfaces have been added; set to 0
## if any interfaces have been changed or removed. removal has
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment