Commit 8887f256 authored by Arun Raghavan's avatar Arun Raghavan

Update NEWS for 9.0

Signed-off-by: Arun Raghavan's avatarArun Raghavan <>
parent effb3f1d
PulseAudio 9.0
Changes at a glance:
* Automatic routing improvements
* Beamforming and various other new features in the WebRTC echo canceller
* Various improvements in module-role-cork and module-role-ducking
* LFE remixing disabled by default
* memfd-backed shared memory transport
* Support for sample rates up to 384 kHz
* webrtc-audio-processing dependency minimum version bumped to 0.2
* Changed the C standard from C99 to C11.
Detailed change log:
Ahmed S. Darwish
Alexander E. Patrakov
Arun Raghavan
Barun Kumar Singh
David Henningsson
Deepak Srivastava
Gabor Kelemen
Georg Chini
Jeremy Huddleston Sequoia
Jonathan Perkin
Juho Hämäläinen
Jungsup Lee
Kamil Rytarowski
Marcin Lewandowski
Milo Casagrande
Muhammet Kara
Nazar Mokrynskyi
Peter Meerwald
Piotr Drąg
Sachin Kumar Chauhan
Sangchul Lee
Tanu Kaskinen
YunQiang Su
PulseAudio 8.0
Changes at a glance:
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment